You may qualify for the CHAMPIONS clinical research study if you:
  • Are at least 18 years old
  • Have attenuated MPS II
  • Are able and willing to use corticosteroids

People who qualify will receive:

  • Investigational gene therapy (SB-913) for MPS II
  • Study-related medical care
  • Reimbursement for travel (transportation assistance may be available)

Doctor with patient

To learn more about the study opportunity, please contact Contact Us
Find a Study Doctor

United States, California
UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital Oakland
Oakland, California, United States, 94609
Contact: Jill Nicholas
510-428-3885 ext 5241
JiNicholas@mail.cho.org
Principal Investigator: Paul Harmatz, MD


United States, Illinois
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois, United States, 60611
Contact: Rachel Katz
312-227-6764
rkatz@luriechildrens.org
Contact: Charlotte Dodsworth
312-227-6128
cDodsworth@luriechildrens.org
Principal Investigator: Barbara Burton, MD


United States, North Carolina
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States, 27514
Contact: Heather Preiss, RN
919-842-5731
heather_preiss@med.unc.edu
Principal Investigator: Joesph Muenzer, MD


United States, Pennsylvania
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States, 19104
Contact: Genevieve Nesom
267-426-1368
nesomg@email.chop.edu
Principal Investigator: Can Ficicioglu, MD


United States, Minnesota
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States, 55455
Contact: Patricia Grover
612-672-5151
pgrover1@fairview.org
Principal Investigator: Chester Whitley, MD, PhD

Think the CHAMPIONS study may be for you?

Find a Study Doctor